Crystal Days (Verse)

I looked and wondered
With absent mind
Between the wind and sky
Ice cold with fingers white
Bitter deep and sore
And asked the silver light

With sadness and clear clear tears I cried
“When will the days reward me
And will the heat grow near?
And why does the pain dig deeper
And freeze my heart with fear?”

And once the night fell
And in my head such a thundering
Clattering dangerous bell
Will I ever get to breath again?
And oh what a price to pay
On the coldest of Crystal days

1 Comment

Filed under General

One response to “Crystal Days (Verse)

  1. Okay, now I’m cold. Brrrrr. I hope it warms up soon!

Please feel free to Leave a Reply

