A Happy New Year

I need now to start contributing to my blog a little more and what better time than now, day two of 2012.  I don’t like to jump on band wagons so felt leaving this a day would suffice.  Last year was not my best for various reasons but in the best interests of building up my worn and withered psyche I’m putting my best foot forward (the one without the screw aquired last year), and aiming for a bloody good year!

I need to unlock those ideas that flowed so freely last year and hone my new book!  I feel the wit returning, seeping slowly through my bones (or is that the last of the ginger wine I’m not quite sure…).  Back to work tomorrow and onward to success!  I hope you all have a very good one, I wish you all the best and please feel free to chat and contribute.

🙂

4 Comments

Filed under General

4 responses to “A Happy New Year

  1. Ginger wine? Ginger … WINE?? The mind boggles, it truly does … wow.

    Ginger wine …

    • It really is very nice though it always give me hicoughs as I swig it down in big gulps! It’s sweet and comes with a nice warm kick! I also like ginger beer, alcoholic variety which various companies have now started to make again… yummy!

  2. Good luck with new book, ginger wine umm. Brings back fond memories and a possible idea for a flash fiction. Thanks. Happy New Year.

  3. Had some ginger wine myself this holiday. Hope yours went well. We had a lovely time in France. Now, as you said, time to get back to work and hope for a wonderful and profitable new year! Good luck!

Please feel free to Leave a Reply

